Strength training and weight lifting - health-promoting for children and adolescents too! See for yourself what the experts say in the video!

 

Targeted sports training for children and adolescents is more important than ever in today's social conditions. In this respect, general strength training and the sport of weightlifting have an important function in avoiding dysfunctions and imbalances in the posture and musculoskeletal system.

How do our juniors train?

 

At the beginning of our training, great importance is attached to mobility and stability. Muscle shortening and instability are often already present in children and adolescents.

 

It is particularly important to be able to take a safe and stable squat in the weight level. To do this, the ankle and knee, but also the hip, must be mobile. Furthermore, a mobile and stable shoulder joint is required for the execution of the two competition exercises, tearing and pushing, in order to be able to keep the barbell above your head in balance.

 

In general, special attention is paid to the training of children and young people that young athletes are given a broad training. This means that they are not specialized in weightlifting too soon, but rather are prepared for it. Various athletic exercises such as jumps, throws and sprints are therefore required in the competitions. Such and a number of other elements for flexibility, general strength, coordination and elements of gymnastics are also built into the training, which makes the training varied but still goal-oriented and a lot of fun.

 

55711494_2243556385724506_71427979706672
49525799_2128854387194707_87608177385464
WhatsApp Image 2019-04-11 at 23.03.43.jp
IMG_2133.JPG

Krafttraining und Gewichtheben – auch bei Kindern und Jugendlichen gesundheitsfördernd!

Die gezielte Ausbildung von Kraftfähigkeiten bei Kindern und Jugendlichen ist unter unseren heutigen gesellschaftlichen Bedingungen wichtiger denn je. Insofern haben allgemeines Krafttraining und die Sportart Gewichtheben eine wichtige Funktion bei der Vermeidung von Dysfunktionen und Imbalancen im Haltungs- und Bewegungsapparat.

Wie trainieren unsere Junioren und Juniorinnen?

Zu Beginn wird in unseren Trainings auf die Beweglichkeit und die Stabilität grossen Wert gelegt. Oft liegen Muskelverkürzungen und Instabilitäten bereits bei Kindern und Jugendlichen vor.

 

Besonders wichtig ist es im Gewichteben eine sichere und stabile Hocke einnehmen zu können. Dazu muss das Sprung- und Kniegelenk, aber auch die Hüfte mobil sein. Desweitere wird eine mobile stabile Schulter für die Ausführung der beiden Wettkampfübungen Reissen und Stossen benötigt, um die Hantelstange über dem Kopf im Schwerpunkt halten zu können.

Allgemein wird im Kinder und Jugendtraining besonders darauf geachtet, dass die Nachwuchsathleten breit ausgebildet werden. Das bedeutet sie werden nicht zu früh auf die Sportart Gewichtheben spezialisiert, sondern eher darauf vorbereitet. In den Wettkämpfen werden daher verschiedene athletische Übungen wie Sprünge, Würfe und Sprints abverlangt. In den Trainings werden ebenfalls solche und etliche weitere Elemente eingebaut, womit das Training abwechslungsreich aber trotzdem zielorientiert bleibt und eine Menge Spass macht.